In order to obtain a license to practice massage in the State of Washington you must:

 

  • Graduate from or transfer through a school approved by the Washington State Board of Massage or be licensed in an approved jurisdiction.
  • Meet all the education requirements and minimum hours in each specified course.
  • Successfully pass either the MBLEx or NCBTMB exams.
  • Have a current First Aid and CPR card (Red Cross/American Heart Association equivalent)
  • Complete 4 hours of study in HIV/AIDS for the health care worker. This can be taken online, in person or through Ananda Massage Training
  • Complete the WA jurisprudence exam
TRANSFERS:  If you moving to Washington and wish to transfer your license, we may be able to assist you with that process. We will need to review a copy of your transcript and compare your hours/courses to our program. It is not simply a matter of having 500 hours. You need to meet Washington's requirements for minimum hours in specific courses. \

Review of your trancript will determine if you need additional hours. If your training covered the courses/hours, then our minimum requirement is attendance at a business/law workshop.  If you are interested in transferring, email a copy of your transcript for review and we'll be in touch. Please be sure to include your name and phone number in the email.

 

© 2000 - 2017 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting